Just a quick post to say “hello internet!” and check that all the wordpress settings I’ve been slaving over for the past half hour are actually working. This blog will hopefully, over the next year turn into a labour of love, and not just something to put on our UCAS forms, as I for one intend to regularly post about my preferred field of Physics, if only to fill up all the free time that I’ll have next year… *ahem*

Anyways, we here at SJL should have sufficient time spent away from the grindstone to bring you an engaging and informative blog, with as few spelling errors, and as many polysyllabic chemicals as we can think of. Polytetrafluoroethene anyone?

Well, I’ll sign off before I ramble on too much, but here’s to a long and vaguely successful future of science blogging. Chin-chin!

Harry Saban -The Octave Doctor (Phd Pending)

